24 Comments

Passive Voice: Fuhgeddaboudit!

Today’s writing lesson.

passive aggressive,

 

 

24 comments on “Passive Voice: Fuhgeddaboudit!

  1. I really should try to use that passive-aggressive voice more in my writing. It’s quite humorous! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And I got this from a real life editor, so that makes it okay to use when you write!

    Like

  3. Parental-voice / rhetorical question voice

    You ate six doughnuts? What the hell is wrong with you?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mother voice: Do not touch that donut until you eat your Brussels sprouts!

    Like

  5. Neighbor voice: Can I borrow a cup of donuts?

    Wimpy voice (remember Wimpy on Popeye?): I’ll pay you Tuesday for a donut today.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carol, you should be a writer 😉

    Like

  7. Love this. Donuts are so important to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Julius Caesar voice / Roman redneck voice

    Et tu Brute? Then who et the other four.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. It took me a minute, but I got it. Nicely done.

    Like

  10. Hippie voice: All you need is donuts. All we are saying is give donuts a chance.
    Patriot’s voice: Give me donuts or give me death.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Carol, you’ve made my day. The next time I see you, I’m going to buy you a DOZEN donuts.

    Like

  12. Make sure they have holes in them Dawne. They have less calories.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Thanks Dawne, if I just eat the donut holes I won’t gain an ounce! (this site doesn’t let me click ‘like’ 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  14. 🙂 That was a great writing prompt Dawne!

    Like

Leave a Reply

