10 Comments

Inspiration: Because Being Crazy Isn’t Enough

First of all I’d like to thank http://paulwhitberg.wordpress.com/ for nominating me and Dr. Seuss for inspiring me.

writing, blog award,

Award Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.

2. Display the award on your post.

3. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do.

4. State 7 things about yourself.

5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

6. Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to your post.

7. Proudly display the award logo (or buttons) on your blog, whether on your side bar, ABOUT page, or a special page for awards.

 

Seven things that inspire me:

1. Reading something that’s exceptionally well-written. Seeing the beauty in words gets my creative juices flowing.

2. Reading something I think sucks. Seeing mangled words incites me to make it up to  them.

3. Peppermint mochas before 3PM. If I have one any later it keeps me awake.

4. A glass of red wine after 6PM. I took Hemingway’s advice seriously.

5. Deadlines.

6. This photo: relationship, couple, marriage, forgiveness

7. Sitting on my patio with my lap top. There’s nothing more inspiring for me than writing outside.

 

writing, publishing, books

To be continued…

10 comments on “Inspiration: Because Being Crazy Isn’t Enough

  1. My pleasure! You deserve it:) I especially like the first two items on the list of inspiring things.

    Like

  2. Its very nice to see one of my favourite bloggers get recognition and an award. You thoroughly deserve it.

    Like

  3. The parodies in my newest post might show you what I think of the “free verse or death” group:https://paulwhitberg.wordpress.com/2014/06/13/soul-destroying-sounds-of-archaic-lamps/

    Like

  4. Congratulations! Reading a couple of your posts, I can see that you are a gifted writer. Well done, and well deserved.

    Like

Leave a Reply

