3 Comments

Friday Five Funnies

On Fridays, many bloggers post the “Friday Five”–a list of five from any subject they choose. Usually it’s the top five tweets of the week. I don’t tweet. So I thought I’d do the top five movies of all time.

Ha. Like I’m qualified to do that. OK, moving on. I thought I could share my five favorite movies in a post and you could share yours. That sounded good. While I was cooking dinner, I made a mental list of movies. I went over the list later (I have a terrible memory, and didn’t want to forget my list), but remembered movies I’d forgotten the first time around. The list increased exponentially. In fact, every time I went over my list, I’d think of more movies. Now I’m up to one hundred. Scratch the  “MyFive Favorite Movies” post. Feel free to comment on yours though.

Here, finally, is the five I’ll be posting. Five funny quotes. One of my little quirks is that I love looking up funny quotes. They make me smile, or  chuckle, or groan, but they’re always a good pick-me-up.

Five Funny Quotes:

1. A computer once beat me at chess. But it was no match for me at kick-boxing. Emo Philips.  BTW-Who’s Emo Philips?

Had to get the photo with Robert Plant--Love him.

2. Another good thing about being poor is that when you are seventy your children will not have declared you legally insane in order to gain control of your estate. Woody Allen

3. When I die, I want to go peacefully like my grandfather did, in his sleep–not screaming like the passengers in his car. Will Rogers

Did you know that Will Rogers and Roy Rogers are not the same guy? Glad I double checked.


4. How can I believe in God when just last week I got my tongue caught in the roller of an electric typewriter? Woody Allen

5. Between two evils, I always pick the one I never tried before. Mae West

Hope you got a chuckle.  I’d love to hear others that have made you laugh.

3 comments on “Friday Five Funnies

  1. I love the Woody Allen quotes. I always remember him saying in a film. “Leave the car here, I’ll walk the rest of the way to the curb,” as a way of remarking on some bad parking. Also, “The girl was so pretty I could hardly keep my eye on the metre” whilst he was in a taxi

    Like

  2. “You can’t tell which way the train went by looking at the tracks” – Don’t know who said it

    “Are you drunk or just stupid?” – Favorite quote of myself and many of the delinquents with whom I wasted my youth

    “You can look at gift horse in the mouth but you can’t make him drink” – me

    Like

Leave a Reply

