9 Comments

A Versatile Cool Cat.

Much to my surprise, I was given two blogging awards yesterday. I’ve been blogging for about a month. I really enjoy it, but still feel like such a newbie most of the time. Thanks Ashley and Anita for thinking of me.

Ashley Graham awarded me with The Versatile Blogger award.

When I started blogging, Ashley’s blog was the only one I followed. She has a knack for being candid and informative.

Responsibilities attendant with this award:
1. Thank and link to the person who nominated me.
2. Share seven random facts about myself.
3. Pass the award along to 5 new-found blogging buddies.
4. Contact those buddies to congratulate them.

I’m not sure if I have five blogging buddies to pass this onto yet. But I’ve found so many interesting blogs these past few weeks, I’m sure I’ll be passing it on soon.

Anita Grace Howard awarded me with the Cool Cat award in her first ever Wonderland bloggy awards. I’ve enjoyed meeting Anita and reading her blog, A Still and Quiet Madness.  

Well, here goes.

Seven More Things About Me:

1. I like to go to parties, throw parties and/or plan parties for other people or organizations.

2. I helped plan a “Valentines Cruise” party in February.

3. We used live goldfish in the centerpieces. It was awesome!

4. I brought home 6 goldfish for my children. It was more than I needed but I was  sure a few would die before the kids got up the next day. All six lived for a few weeks.

5. I never knew goldfish smelled. Even when we got down to one lonely goldfish, S¹ had to change the water a few times a week.

6. I didn’t know what a huge mess a shattered goldfish bowl could make until until S¹ tripped on D³’s shoe last night.

7. I realize now, that cleaning up a shattered goldfish bowl entails hours of work, open windows (seriously, litter boxes smell better) and in the end a sparkling clean laundry room. Unfortunately, that part is still hours away.

9 comments on “A Versatile Cool Cat.

  1. It’s always nice to be noticed. I’ve been blogging for a month and I was amased to receive my first commnet. Congratulations

    Like

  2. Thanks.

    Congratulations on your award, too. It is nice to be noticed, especially when your not sure if your just blogging to yourself!

    Like

  3. Much deserved, I’d say! I love throwing parties, too! And who knew that about goldfish? I haven’t had one since I was a kid! A Valentine’s cruise? Sounds heavenly. Loved your seven things! And thanks for the sweet compliments! So glad I was one of the first blogs you followed! I feel honored! =)

    Like

  4. We tried to have goldfish in our dorm once…bad idea! After the goldfish died (there were three, all with cool names, lol) we tried smaller fish, but they all died. That was worse because there were like twenty of them….:/
    Sorry for all the broken glass!!

    Congrats on your award, though!! :))

    Like

  5. I imagine goldfish and dorms don’t mix too well.

    Just so you understand the magnitude of the mess, let’s not forget the ZILLIONS of small pebbles mixed in with that glass. :0

    Like

    • 😦 I’m sorry it was such a mess!
      No, they really don’t mix well. :/ None of my friends could keep them either.

      BTW – I gave you a blog award. 🙂 head over to see it!!

      Like

  6. Hi there. Made a mess of changing my name so I thought I’d leave my new one. There’s a blog post of what I did wrong

    Like

Leave a Reply

